I’m… putting on my top hat…. putting…

Rufus Wainwright

Image by Ella Mullins via Flickr

Tonight I’m off to see Rufus Wainwright tonight at Symphony Hall.

Am terrible excited.

I believe the correct word for my feeling is “squeeeeeeeeee”.

Am going to doll myself up and resist the temptation to sing along with Rufus. (Usually I don’t bother as I believe that people “dressing up” for theatre and concerts continues the evil notion that theatre and concerts are for a certain type of person. And I always make a point ensuring that the more expensive the ticket the scruffier I look- it really rattles people, you can see their desire to ask if you’re in the right seat.)

This entry was posted in Birmingham, music, west midlands and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

