A small island?

I know I live about as far from the sea as you can get in the UK which is probably why my question will sound a little strange.

For those living in the UK: How aware are you of the UK being an island?

I’ve been inputting some stats etc from an immigration survey to be nice and lots of extra comments written on used the same phrase “We are a small island” and I got to thinking, yes, but I don’t feel like I live on a small island. Maybe it’s because I don’t see the sea or see a horizon that’s blue with distance that I don’t have a sense of living on a small island.

And going by some of the responses to the survey you’d think it was midnight across the UK and the nation is overrun by crooks, petty criminals and people having money handed to them whilst they sit back and do no work.

Whooops… hang on.. getting a little off topic there… *steers self back to the island question*

So… do you feel like you live on an island?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

