How to give good feedback (or when twitter attacks)

Tweets like this annoy me slightly (and I know in the grand scheme of things, this is a small annoyance).

Last night’s Gingerfest wasn’t perfect but then it’s the first time it’s been run. Just saying “I could have run it better” isn’t helpful.

I’ll admit the space we were in wasn’t ideal. It was a bit too long and thin.

We were also hampered by the music being quite loud in the bar.

I know that Rob, who organised the event, put a lot of effort and time into coordinating the event. If he needs any help, I’ll be more than happy to offer it.

Sniping from the sidelines is a little like sitting in a bar watching a game on the TV & saying “I could do better than that”. Either roll up your sleeves, step in and run a better event or get behind the person running the current event & help them or shut up.

This entry was posted in event, ginger and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

