Dead Pool List 2009

I’m in the process of migrating posts from my old blog to this one, so although this post will appear today it was first written on the 31st of December 2008 in preparation for the New Year. (It’s a hard life, eh? Lots of cutting and pasting in my life at the moment. For reasons passing understanding this post was the most popular on my old blog)

For those of you not familiar with the concept of a Dead Pool List here’s a little overview. At the start of each year you pick ten famous people who you think will die in the next twelve months.

My list is below:

Patrick Swayze (And now it’s one all!)
Ray Harryhausen
Oral Roberts
Mickey Rooney
Ian Paisley
Kim Novak
Julie Andrews
Mary Tyler Moore
Queen Noor of Jordan
Margaret Thatcher

I’m sure you’ll agree it’s quite a compelling list, but so far through the year I’ve not had anyone leave my list.

I’m playing along with Chris, my friend from Leeds.

Here’s his list (adjusted for deaths that have happened):

Chris:
Norman Tebbit
Woody Allen
Peter Stringfellow
Noam Chomsky
Trevor McDonald
Wendy Richard
Nancy Regan
Shirley Bassey
Esther Rantzen
Karen Matthews

This entry was posted in dead pool, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Dead Pool List 2009

Leave a Reply

