Victoria Square Fountain Leak

It’s been widely reported that the Victoria Square Fountain leaks. The council are spending an estimated £70,000 on finding and repairing current leaks.

What really annoys me, almost daily, when I walk to work the fountain is on, bubbling away & leaking water.

Who makes these decisions? How do they make these decisions? How much is it going to cost to repair? I intend to find out.

I’ve made a freedom of information request and I’ll report back what I find out.

–UPDATE 15TH January 2010–

Hello to all the readers from The Stirrer so kindly directed here by D0minic Fisher (Prague Tory). Welcome to my blog. *waves* Check out some of the other posts I’ve written. I don’t just blog about the Victoria Square Fountain. (In fact I think this is one of two posts about the fountain. Seems he’s misrepresenting me for some reason. Not sure why as I’ve never met him. Silly boy.)

This entry was posted in Ben Whitehouse, Birmingham, failure, news, Online stuff, Politics and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Victoria Square Fountain Leak

  1. Jon Bounds says:

    Maybe they need it on so they can find the leaks 😉

  2. Jon Bounds says:

    I’m guessing tho’ that it’s leaking underground somewhere ? Be interested to find out what they say.

  3. JennyM says:

    Hmm. What will your FOI request achieve other than wasting people’s time in the council which they might otherwise spend working on the repair? It’s a pretty valid question, asking why it’s on when it leaks but that doesn’t strike me as the best way to get it repaired. But what do I know!

    Book group missed you.

  4. Pingback: 2010 in review « White like milk

Leave a Reply

