Short Story: Rapid Weight Loss.

I opened the box, slid out the polythene wrapped instruction manual. I eagerly flipped past the instructions en Francais looking for the English version, there was none.

The advert promised RAPID WEIGHT LOSS! in just two easy steps- Plug and Play. I’d popped the purchase on my credit card to return in case it was faulty or didn’t work, can’t be too careful.

It did work. Too well, it seems. I’m here but not here, my girlfriend can’t see me anymore. I now see your world through what looks like in a white mist and don’t feel hunger any more.

This entry was posted in Ben Whitehouse, short story and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

