Nearly two months of the book buying ban.

I’m starting to see changes in my reading habits.

The pile of “Books Bought That Need To Be Read” has turned into “Books I’ve picked up, read a few pages and moved onto something else”.

Last night I picked up The Odyssey, almost opened it, put it down by my bed and picked up Ingenious Pain, put that down next to the Odyssey and then finally settled on Perdido Street Station by China Miéville. (Which I was already reading)

I know that buying Red Dead Redemption at the weekend hasn’t helped my reading time but I’ve noticed a significant drop in books being read.

This entry was posted in book buying ban, books and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

