Day 97 of the Book Buying Ban (or A Cheeky Request)

I’ve a holiday coming up and I need your help. There’s a couple of books that really scratch at my brain & I’m bursting to read them. (Only problem being that they also seem to be the books everyone else has ordered from the library too, pesky eager readers!)

I’m going away to Egypt on a Nile Cruise. It’s going to be busy mornings visiting tombs, historical stuff. It’s going to be ace.

I’m keen to read Agatha Christie’s “Death on the Nile”- for obvious reasons.

I’m also keen to read Justin Cronin’s The Passage. Vampires, apocalypse what’s not to love?

Here’s a really cheeky ask, I need your support in my book buying ban. Would you consider throwing a new book in my general direction to support my holiday reading. I’ve put more choices on the list than I need, varying titles, varying costs, varying styles. I promise to take photos of myself with the books bought in Egypt (however I may live to regret this and reserve the right to not take a photo of myself with the book).

Here’s the link to my holiday reading wish list on amazon: http://www.amazon.co.uk/wishlist/1968TQZFOGWPU

Don’t ask, don’t get is my view.

This entry was posted in book buying ban, books, stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Day 97 of the Book Buying Ban (or A Cheeky Request)

  1. Jari Moate says:

    Ben I have a new book for you with characters inspired by backstreet Egypt, that’s pacy, challenging, gripping, a tale from the inner city of crazy art-types fired up by ideas that are bigger than they are. Oh, and with centre-stage cameos by William Blake, Lara Croft and a Wahhabi. It’s a cracker and I’d love to send it to you but it’s not on your wish list. Can’t imagine why… 😉

    Read reviews on amazon if you don’t believe me!

    http://www.amazon.co.uk/product-reviews/1907499113/

    And basically Ben I’d also like to know how the heck does one get to promo a book at Greenbelt? I feel it’s the natural habitat for this novel.

    Egypt is beyond great. Hope you enjoy, and mind the feluccahs.

    Would be good to hear from you, inshallah.

    http://www.paradisenow.co.uk

  2. LL says:

    What was the take up? I have the Christie but only in French .. any use?

  3. LL says:

    What was the take up? I have the Christie but only in French .. any use? I was over optimistic?

    Is the book exchange running at GB this year?

Leave a Reply

