30 days of music- Day 01 – Your favorite song

My favourite song?

My Last FM Profile says that my most played song is “I gotta feeling” by the Black Eyed Peas. It may be the most played but it’s not my favourite. Neither are the Andrew Bird or Sondre Lerche songs.

My favourite song is The Real Tuesday Weld’s “Last Words”

When ever it comes on I have a little smile on my face. If it’s a Friday evening and I’m heading home, even better! It’s Friday night music (which is a distinct category from Sunday night music). On the basis of hearing it on the Nick and Norah’s Infinite Playlist movie soundtrack I bought TRTW’s entire collection of CD’s. Not disappointed by their music at all. Cinematic, intimate, beautiful and strange.

This entry was posted in Ben Whitehouse, Brain Crack, music and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

