Whitehouse for Horsehay and Lightmoor.

That’s right, gentle reader, I’ve thrown my hat into the ring. I’m standing up and making my voice heard for my local community.

I’m standing as a Labour Party candidate for election in the forthcoming May local election for the Telford ward of Horsehay & Lightmoor and in the Parish Council Election for Dawley Hamlets. I want to make a difference for the residents in Horsehay & Lightmoor. I want to represent their voices and views in a way that is accountable, direct and transparent. Local government is the sharp end of community activism where big ideas and real people meet in an exciting way.

If you live in the area and want to contact me drop me an email benjaminbrum [at] gmail [dot] com

If you’d like to help with campaigning or door knocking or folding leaflets drop me an email at the same place. I’d be glad to welcome you into the growing team of volunteers on the campaign.

This entry was posted in Ben Whitehouse, Lightmoor Village, Politics, Shropshire and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Whitehouse for Horsehay and Lightmoor.

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Whitehouse for Horsehay and Lightmoor. « White like milk -- Topsy.com

  2. si says:

    good on you mate!

    i’d vote for you, definitely…

  3. Pingback: Will the “real” Lightmoor please stand up « White like milk

Leave a Reply

