23 weeks: the price of life.

It’s been interesting to see the debate kicking around various forums in the lead up to the screening tonight about the 23 weeks price of life programme on BBC2. (Wed 9th March 2011 at 9pm)

It’s a documentary about babies born prematurely at 23 weeks.

As a premature baby I find the debates difficult to engage with in a totally rational and unengaged way. I find my own story hard to tell sometimes.

I absolutely admire the doctors and nurses and families who fight to save these little lives.

I’ve just requested my medical record from that period from the hospital in Wiltshire where I was born. I’m quite excited about going through those with a fine tooth comb.

This entry was posted in Ben Whitehouse, Health, storytelling, things that make me cry and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

