“The gift of words…”

I write lots of reviews of books/DVDs on Amazon. Some of them are a bit hit and miss.

Stuff I’m indifferent to gets treated with just a few words. The stuff I really love or really hate tend to get longer reviews. (It’s those longer ones that attract the better reviews of a review and one person said I have “the gift of words”)

This isn’t meant to encourage you to buy these books or DVDs. It’s just there’s this huge bank of reviews that I haven’t duplicate on here.

Some of my favourite (or popular) reviews I’ve are here:

A field guide to getting lost by Rebecca Solnit

Speak truth to power: Human Rights Defenders Who Are Changing Our World by Kerry Kennedy

United 93

Tell Them Who You Are

Mr Toppit by Charles Elton

This entry was posted in Arts, books, Film, Online stuff, review and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

