World Book Night or Giving The Apocalypse Away

Last year I joined in the great book giveaway & gave away copies of Toast by Nigel Slater a wonderfully visceral autobiography that’s as much about food we love as about growing up different in Wolverhampton. (I love how Nigel Slater writes beautifully about his changing understanding of his identity without making it sensational)

This year I looked at the list, considered the communities around me and knew I wanted an apocalyptic book to giveaway. There’s a couple of options on the list this year and I’m not going to provide any spoilers about what I am giving away.

Know this Wellington, town where I commute from every day, I’m bringing you a chunk of the apocalypse. “The end is nigh” sandwich board and all. Might even try and find a hell fire and brimstone preacher to add to the flavour of the event.

This entry was posted in Ben Whitehouse, books, commuting, Shropshire and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

